reinitialize a merge subscription

Discussion in 'microsoft.public.sqlserver.replication' started by Darin, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. Darin

    Darin Guest

    Is there a way to tell if a user selected Reinitialize subscription on a
    merge subscription, SQL 2005? i am looking at the replication monitor
    and it is sending tons of data (download to subscriber) as updates - no
    inserts, nothing is showing the upload from subscriber, and it shows
    over 28000 schema changes. i checked on the subscriber machine and the
    identity columns (using dbcc checkident) are what i expect them to be
    for that subscriber machine.

    the main reason is their data is over 40GB in size, and if it is going
    to update every record on the subscribers machine, that will take days,
    if not weeks.

    If the user did not select reinit the subscription, than based off the
    numbers i am seeing, replication hasn't been running to this subscriber
    for a while - like a few weeks.

    TIA

    Darin
     
    Darin, Jun 16, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.